Monday, April 27, 2009

Stars know it all...

It is often believed that stars know it all. Many people swear by sun signs and moon signs. Astrology is, in fact, a field of study that is becoming quite popular these days. There are astrologists, psychics, palmists, numerologists etc. who help and guide people find their real paths in life. One aspect of astrology is the element of a sun sign. These elements are the natural elements namely fire, earth, air and water.

Fire. The element of fire is associated with the sun signs Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. As the name suggests, this element makes people born under this scene a fiery lot. These signs, thanks to the element of fire, are known to be quite enthusiastic. This element is also linked with creativity. Those born under this element tend to be creative and unique. Fire also symbolizes courage and a lively spirit. These signs are generally self-sufficient and spontaneous. They are also quite good at the game of love! They can also be an inspiration to others as they have solid morals and are quite religious, sometimes even philosophical. On the negative side, at times they can be quite egoistical, bossy and selfish due to the ‘fire’ in them. They might also be short-tempered which maybe blamed on their fiery nature. Aries is symbolized by the Ram. This sign is quite bold and impatient and an absolute leader. Leo is symbolized by the Lion. They are famous for being quite dramatic and stubborn. They are the creative ones and can make good actors.
Sagittarius, on the other hand, is symbolized by the Archer. They are the philosophers of the Zodiac and love to travel to find answers and solve the mysteries of life.
All in all, they are quite fun to be with but one has to be careful when they get too hot to touch!

Earth. This element is associated with the signs Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn. These are a grounded lot with their feet planted firmly on the ground. These people are supposed to be quite practical and dependable. They do not like risks much and prefer surety in life. Earth symbolizes solidity and that is exactly what these signs do. They represent all that is solid around us. They like worldly possessions which, in turn, might make them greedy and materialistic. They are also quite conservative and cautious. They are also logical and critical in their approach. Sometimes they tend to get so caught up in their own goals that they end up overlooking the feelings of people around them. Taurus is symbolized by the Bull. They can be stubborn but also dependable. They are the sensualists and expect nothing but the best. Virgo is symbolized by the Virgin. They are known to be quite practical and critical and are quite the perfectionists. Capricorn, on the other hand, is the Goat. They are quite determined by nature. They are very career oriented and are exceedingly ambitious but a little conservative.
The signs falling under this element are dependable but though they have their feet firm on the ground, they still aim quite high!

Air. The element of air is linked with the signs Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. They are the intellectuals of the Zodiac. They think smart and fast. In fact, they sometimes tend to think too much as they love to analyze and probe in depth. These people are ever so curious and can perceive quite well. Their communication skills are usually very good. Air symbolizes balance so the signs falling under this element are likely to be quite level headed and balanced in their approach. They are quite the idealists and usually hold no prejudices. They are fair, co-operative and clever and they know exactly what empathy stands for. Gemini is symbolized by the Twins. Due to this they are often pulled in two directions and find it difficult to make a decision. They love a friendly debate and are excessively intelligent. Librans are the Scales. They absolutely detest imbalance and they love to be in love. Aquarius is the Water Bearer. They have a number of friends and are quite the rebels. They have the gift of stepping into another’s shoes.
Air can be hot and cold so they can be like the cool breeze or the howling wind!

Water. This element represents the signs Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces. The words calm and peace come to mind when thinking of these signs. They are an understanding lot and what others feel matters a lot to them. Water signs are known for their intuitive powers. Like how water is necessary for a seed to germinate, these signs too have nurturing traits. This element symbolizes compassion and sensitivity. The signs under this element are just made for giving and helping other people. Unless they are doing just that, they become like the stagnant, still water. They have a penchant for aesthetic beauty and are quite the dreamers. On the flipside, they tend to brood. They can set off to their own fantasy world and have terrible mood swings. Cancer is the Crab. They are the family lovers and can draw back into their protective shell if things get too intense around them. Scorpio is symbolized by the Scorpion. They are intense and crave for emotional intimacy. They are known to be mysterious and do not have a very forgiving soul. Pisceans are the Fish. They are known to believe in their own instincts more than logic.
They are quite laid back and love to day dream.
This element makes these signs emotional, receptive and psychic. But at times, they can be both-like the calm ocean or the raging sea!

The natural elements help us know and understand a sun sign better. Each sun-sign has its own unique traits and the elements contribute a lot to these traits. Who knows how much a star can tell. There are both, believers and non-believers. It is up to you to make your choice.

No comments:

Post a Comment